Lapeer Township is a general law Township established through the Northwest Ordinance passed by Congress in 1787.  Township government is conducted by a township board consisting of five members; supervisor, clerk, treasurer and two trustees.  These positions are elected positions lasting for four years. Township primary elections are conducted in August of the presidential election years.

Township Board

Township Board meetings are conducted on the 2nd Monday of the month alternating between 8:30 am and 7:00 pm with the exception of October.  For a meeting schedule click  2018.

Planning Commission

The Lapeer Township Planning Commission meets on the 3rd Monday of the month at 7:00 pm., periodically meetings are cancelled.  The Planning Commission does not meet in December.  For a meeting schedule click 2018.

Zoning Board of Appeals

The Lapeer Township Zoning Board of Appeals meets on an as needed basis, on Thursday’s at 7:00 pm.

Board of Review

The Lapeer Township Board of Review meets in March, July and December.

If you are interested in serving on any of the boards above please let the Supervisor know.